Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mediation analysis (bias-corrected bootstrapping): Using panel survey data with fixed effects (sem/gsem/xtdpdml command)

Hello,

I am new to the Stata forum (let me know if I have not correctly followed the forum's rules). I am conducting mediation analysis using panel data and would like to ask what command would be appropriate to run the analysis - taking into account the structure of my data - and what statistical method would be the best approach. I'd appreciate if you can give me recommendations on them.

To give you a brief background, 1) there are two separate mediators (which I would like to run them separately). One of them is continuous and another one is binary. Ex) the mediator is child's nutrition and I would like to test this mediator by using two types of variables -- food insecurity (binary) variable and nutritional intake variable (continuous). The dependent variable is continuous and the independent variable is binary. 2) The data is longitudinal in nature (two waves) and the unit of analysis is at the individual level. I would like to add fixed effects in my model. The data is survey data, and thus I need to use the "svy" command to take this into account.