No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Panzar and Rose Model Code in Stata

Dear Forum members,

I am a beginner in Stata and working on the thesis. I am trying to implement the following Panzar and Rose model in Stata:

ln II = α + β ln AFR + γ ln PPE + δ ln PCE + ∑ ξj ln BSFj + η ln OI + error, where II (interest income) , AFR (annual funding rate), PPE ( personal expenses); PCE (price of capital expenditure) ; BFS (Bank specific exogenous factors; and OI (ratio of other income to total assets).

I would really appreciate any tips or advice regarding how to implement in STATA this regression model or just a regression model similar. I understand that I should 1) use the command regress , 2) label my data in excel including the independent variables of this equation (AFR, PPE, etc.. ), 3) import the data file in Stata, but not really sure how.
    Thank you
    Roman

It is premature to discuss coding anything until you have brought your data into Stata. To do that, read -help import excel- and click on the link near the top of the page to the complete PDF documentation for that command. Read that chapter and you will learn how to bring data into Stata from Excel.