No announcement yet.
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Heckprob datatset set-up - error message r(2000) no observation

Dear Members,

I am trying to run heckprob model but receive ‘no observations’ error message r(2000);

Could I please ask for your advice whether I have set up my specification correctly? It is my first time running heckrprob so I am worried whether I set up my dataset in the correct way?

My DV ‘achieved’ refers to the success of a project performance (1 – achieved, 0 otherwise) and my explanatory variables and controls include a mixed of variables which could determine project performance (e.g. region, sector, size of the project, project length and so on).

In my selection equation I have similar explanatory variables but few new ones like project status dummies, life cycle stage dummies etc.

My selection variable (i.e. pselect2) is set as (1 – project selected, 0 – project not selected)

I am not sure what to do with the missing values for the corresponding equations (selection vs outcome) as I understood that I should not replace them with zeros etc as heckprob takes care of that. Also, I have some ‘real’ missing values inside each of the sub-sample and wondering if they could be stopping my regressions?

I am attaching the summary mdesc table with missing values indication as well as high level overview of the variables I am including in my specification